Jury selection of the typographic games winning posters at Colette

We are glad to introduce you the winners of the Conqueror Typographic Games. Yesterday, the 14th of june, 2012, the jury, compound of international journalists, blogger, designers and typographers and headed by Jean François Porchez, met to decide who would win. Initiated by Reflex, the challenge was to create a typographical poster about sports using the phrase: “It’s not what you win, but how you conquer it.” The use of the AW Conqueror typeface family was recommended. For the Gold Medal winner, the trophy was a VIP Olympic Weekend in London. The winners were announced during a little party at Colette, a design and fashion store in the center of Paris.

The Jury

  • Amanda Moorby / D&AD partnership director (United Kingdom)
  • Christine Moosmann / Editor of Novum (Germany)
  • Patrick Burgoyne/ Editor of Creative Review (United Kingdom)
  • Caroline Bouige / Deputy Chief Editor of Etapes (France)
  • Stephen Coles / Typographica (United States)
  • Félix Demargne / Art Director at Cheeri Paris (France)
  • Nicolas Champion / Creative director at Reflex Paris (France)
  • Jury heading / ZeCraft Jean François Porchez (France)

The winners

Graeme Gauld – gold medal
Richard Thomas – silver medal
Zuleika Arroyo – silver medal
Tomomichi Nishioka – silver medal
Liz Pod – silver medal
Luis Lourenco – silver medal
Murat Ismail – bronze medal
Aneta Romanska – bronze medal
Alexandre Kroner – bronze medal
Randula Gunasena – bronze medal
Stacy Frank – bronze medal
Zita Katona – bronze medal
Berk Kizilay – bronze medal

Gavin Mc Gregor – jury price
Charles Williams – jury selection
Mathias Doblhammer – jury selection
Jeffrey Chery – jury selection
Ahmed Naseer – jury selection
Anna Sau – jury selection
Enrico Visanim – jury selection
Alexia Boiteau – jury selection
Liam Jeal – jury selection

A selection of some awarded posters

Gold Medal

Typographic Games winning poster made by Graeme Gauld
Graeme Gauld

Jury Prize

Typographic Games winning poster made by Gavin Mc Gregor
Gavin Mc Gregor

Some other winning posters

Typographic Games winning poster made by Liam Jeal
Liam Jeal, jury selection

Typographic Games winning poster made by Alexia Boiteau
Alexia Boiteau, jury selection

Typographic Games winning poster made by Charles Williams
Charles Williams, jury selection

Typographic Games winning poster made by Mathias Doblhammer
Mathias Doblhammer, jury selection

Conqueror website, on the which you can download for free the AW Conqueror font family for free
Conqueror Typographic Games
AW Conqueror font family